About the Management

The Management of the Trust is led by the Founder President, Honourable Sharad Kalmegh, the eldest son of Late Shri Dadasaheb Kalmegh who has been following the footsteps of his illustrious father. Leading professionals in various fields like Medicine, Law and Education has formed the body of trustees. All trustees are dedicated towards the common cause of providing high quality educational/ medical facilities to the poor at an affordable cost.

Sharad Kalmegh was the youngest Engineer in India, (he appeared for his final exams before the age of 20 and followed it by Masters in Chemical Engineering from Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT), NAAC A++ accredited which is now ranked as Number 2 among all universities in India by the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) by the MHRD, Govt of India and now stands at number 4 in the world in an annual ranking of Chemical Engineering programs conducted by the Georgia Institute of Technology, USA in January, 2012. Honourable Sharad Kalmegh was also a member of the Management Committee of Laxminarayan Institute of Technology.

Mr. Rajendra Singh, Treasurer of the trust, is an industrialist of repute and a visionary. He has inherited and built upon the virtues and entrepreneurship of his father, Late Surendra. Mohan Singh. Rajendra Singh has been associated with the nationally acclaimed chemical engineering institution, the Laxminarayan Institute of Technology. The wealth of experience gained through his checkered career and proximity with late Shri Dadasaheb Kalmegh has brought quality and activities oriented towards long-term growth for the Trust and its Institute- the Swargiya Dadasaheb Kalmegh Smruti Dental College and Hospital.

Mr. Hemant Kalmegh, Secretary of the Trust, is also an engineering graduate and looks after the overall co-ordination of the trust and its members in executing the Trusts multifaceted activities at both social and academic planes. He is also executive council member of Shri Shivaji Educational Society, Amaravati (Running over more than two hundred and seventy five School’s / Colleges in all branches of education ) and proud to be management of number of A+ , A NAAC accredited Colleges throughout all districts of Vidharbha

Read More

Executive Committee

  • Office Bearers Designation
  • Mr. Sharad Kalmegh Founder President
  • Mr. Rajendra Singh Treasurer
  • Mr. Satish V. Chintalwar Vice - President (1)
  • Mr. Hemant Kalmegh Founder Secretary
  • Mr.Sanjay Deshmukh Jt. Secretary
  • Mrs. Harnit Singh Member
  • Dr. Rajendra Tayade Founder Member
  • Mr. Ravikiran Wade Founder Member
  • Mr. Rajendra Kadam Founder Member

Local Management Committee

  • Office Bearers Designation
  • Mr. Sharad Kalmegh Founder President and Chairman
  • Mr. Rajendra Singh Member
  • Mr. Sanjay W. Deshmukh Member
  • Mr. Hemant Kalmegh Member
  • Dr. Sanjay S. Patil Member Secretary
  • Dr. Jaykumar Gade Member
  • Dr. Jagan S. Limaje Member


"No institute is complete without the highest standard of academics and research."

Mr. Sharad Kalmegh
Founder President,
Swargiya Dadasaheb Kalmegh Smruti Pratisthan and Chairman,
Local Management Committee Swargiya Dadasaheb Kalmegh Smruti Dental College & Hospital